Skip to Main Content
Home of the Sabercats

Meet the Teachers and Staff

The faculty and staff at Faith Mather Sossaman Elementary work as a team to provide a positive environment and a high-quality educational experience for every student. Be sure to contact our faculty and staff with any questions or concerns you may have.

Administration & Office

Sherry Towns
Principal
stowns@qcusd.org

Connie Romano
Administrative Assistant
cromano@qcusd.org

Lourdes Vasquez
Administrative Clerk
lvasquez@qcusd.org

Paige Cochran
Health Assistant
pcochran@qcusd.org

Joshua Gissel
Dean of Students
jgissel@qcusd.org

TBD
Attendance Specialist

Teachers

Kindergarten

Barbara Jack
Kindergarten
bjack@qcusd.org

Al Mendoza
Kindergarten
amendoza@qcusd.org

Sunshine Ortiz
Kindergarten
sortiz@qcusd.org

Tracy Petersen
Kindergarten
tpetersen@qcusd.org

Jessica Robinson
Kindergarten
jrobinson@qcusd.org

Lori Sterenberg
Kindergarten
lsterenberg@qcusd.org

Lisa Thomas
Kindergarten
lthomas@qcusd.org

First Grade

Sarah Belvado
First Grade
sbelvado@qcusd.org

Danielle Caspersen
First Grade
dcaspersen@qcusd.org

Stephanie Gray
First Grade
sgray@qcusd.org

Kristi Moran
First Grade
kmoran@qcusd.org

Jennifer Riccomini
First Grade
jriccomini@qcusd.org

Sophie Santacruz
First Grade
ssantacruz@qcusd.org

First/Second Grade Combo

Second Grade

Caitlin Bryant
Second Grade
cbryant2@qcusd.org

Tanya Corona
Second Grade
tcorona@qcusd.org

Brittany Gilliam
Second Grade
bgilliam@qcusd.org

Katelyn Hurst
Second Grade
khurst@qcusd.org

Paul LaPorte
Second Grade
plaporte@qcusd.org

Monica Mesman
Second Grade
mmesman@qcusd.org

Third Grade

Sara Hardwick
Third Grade
shardwick@qcusd.org

Colleen Monfils
Third Grade
cmonfils@qcusd.org

Nicole Pell
Third Grade
npell@qcusd.org

Luz Renteria
Third Grade
lrenteria@qcusd.org

TBD
Third Grade

Tami Vega
Third Grade
tvega@qcusd.org

Third/Fourth Grade Combo

Cadi Hunsaker
3-4 Combo
chunsaker@qcusd.org

Fourth Grade

Capri Heintz
Fourth Grade
cheintz@qcusd.org

Nancy Madriaga
Fourth Grade
nmadriaga@qcusd.org

Rachel Wares
Fourth Grade
rwares@qcusd.org

Tiffany Wilcock
Fourth Grade
twilcock@qcusd.org

Fifth Grade

Renee Braun
Fifth Grade
rbraun@qcusd.org

Lauryn Delzer
Fifth Grade
ldelzer@qcusd.org

Stephanie Elliott
Fifth Grade
selliott2@qcusd.org

Christina Kells
Fifth Grade

Heath Medeiros
Fifth Grade
hmedeiros@qcuds.org

Emmaline Stoltz
Fifth Grade
estoltz@qcusd.org

Sixth Grade

Meeghan Leyva
Sixth Grade
mleyva@qcusd.org

Rebecca Moore
Sixth Grade
rmoore@qcusd.org

Anna Neathery
Sixth Grade
aneathery@qcusd.org

Andrew Pioske
Sixth Grade
apioske@qcusd.org

Judy Winter
Sixth Grade
jwinter@qcusd.org

Special Education

Specialists

Emily Bell
Resource
ebell@qcusd.org

Lara Cox
P.E.
lkrogmann@qcusd.org

Jamie Glen
ELP
jglen@qcusd.org

John Gouba
Orchestra
jgouba@qcusd.org

Shaun Incorvaia
Counselor
sincorvaia@qcusd.org

Steve Kirchoff
Band
skirchoff@qcusd.org

Meghan Lutz
Resource
mlutz@qcusd.org

Courtney McGarry
Data Specialist
cmcgarry@qcusd.org

Sarah Purcell
Music
spurcell@qcusd.org

Shawna Shreeve
Library Media Assistant
sshreeve@qcusd.org

Kelly Sprung
P.E.

Lori Stading
Speech Therapist
lstading@qcusd.org

Karen Ten Napel
Reading Specialist
ktennapel@qcusd.org

Laura Thomason
Music
lthomason@qcusd.org

Support Staff

Ashlee Aldrich
Child Nutrition Assistant

Eric Amato
Maintenance/Custodian

Heidi Bergerson
Instructional Assistant

Aimee Broadbent
Child Nutrition Assistant

Lucia Carillo
Night Custodian

Kristen Culley
Instructional Assistant - Computer Lab

Ana Guevara
Night Custodian

Jessica Palermo
Child Nutrition Assistant

Lisa Roger
Child Nutrition Manager
lroger@qcusd.org

Phil Royce
Night Custodian

Ismael Sambrano
Night Custodian

Frank Shreeve
Crossing Guard

Cassandra Smith
Instructional Assistant

TBD
Playground Aide